Rainy Milo Shares Video for “Swimming On Me”


View Video Here.

“I’m so excited to share the first video from my new project ”I Knew I Had A Heart (Because I Felt It Breaking)” says Rainy. “When I was writing the treatment for the video I knew I wanted a visual that represented the reflection of a relationship gone wrong that is in the lyrics of the song and also the feelings of loneliness but knowing sometimes you have to go solo for the best.”

“This is my first project release since I was 17 and I’m so excited for my listeners to hear my growth musically. I see every project as a representation of moments in time for me and this EP is simply me documenting where I had been at the past couple of years, and is the opening chapter to my sophomore album out later this year.’

When asked about the single ‘Swimming On Me’, Milo spoke about where the unique song title and theme developed from; ‘”Swimming On Me” is one of the most “in my feelings” moments I think I’ve ever allowed myself to be on a track. I have so much love for this song for that reason, even though the foundation of the song itself was built on contempt and a very particular type of pain. One that I’m sure many people who hear this track will have felt before.”

6 tracks of hyper-modern jazz-influenced RnB, the EP is released, as ever, on Rainy’s own Limey Records.

At the beginning of March 2017 she was featured in the new Ad Campaign for LONDUNN + MISSGUIDED by super model Jourdan Dunn. Watch the ‘Introducing’ ad here featuring Rainy and you can also hear her sing part of her hit ‘Bout You.

Source- WorldwideFriendlySociety

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

